We typically accept two residents per year. Preceptors not only work closely with residents during residency, we continue to collaborate on scholarly projects together after graduation.

Current Resident(s)

human avatar

Zach Powers, Pharm.D.

Previous Residents
Resident Year First Position After Residency
Ibrahim Alhomoud 2022-23 Cardiology Fellowship, VCU School of Pharmacy
Stacey Cutrell 2022-23 Assistant Professor, High Point University Fred Wilson School of Pharmacy
Funto Babalola 2021-22 Assistant Professor, University of North Texas College of Pharmacy
Jenna Ingram 2021-22 Clinical Specialist, ChristianaCare Health System
Kevin Malloy 2020-21 Endocrine Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, Cleveland Clinic Endocrinology and Metabolism Institute
Vasyl Zbyrak 2020-21 Assistant Professor, Shenandoah University School of Pharmacy
Chase Board 2019-20 Clinical Pharmacist, Griffin Faculty Physicians, Inc.
Morgan Jones 2019-20 Clinical Specialist, Hampton VA Medical Center
Caroline Kim 2018-19 Clinical Specialist, Hampton VA Medical Center
Shawn Smith 2018-19 Assistant Professor, Western University College of Pharmacy
Jessica Ayers 2017-18 Clinical Specialist, Hampton VA Medical Center
Jamie Cook 2017-18 Clinical Specialist, Hampton VA Medical Center
Estela Lajthia 2016-17 Clinical Assistant Professor, Howard University College of Pharmacy
Eric Parod 2016-17 Ambulatory Care Clinical Pharmacist, Ascension Medical Group Sacred Heart
Michael Kelly 2014-15 Assistant Professor, Chapman University School of Pharmacy
John Bucheit 2013-14 Clinical Assistant Professor, Mercer College of Pharmacy
Daniel Cole Kildow 2008-10 Clinical Specialist, Asheville VA Medical Center